WWTR salutes its 2020 drag strip champions

The 2021 Carl’s 4WD & Performance ET Bracket Racing Series begins on April 17. Before we launch into a new season, let’s take a moment to honor WWTR’s 2020 champions.

Super Pro – Kevin Prior won the final in the sixth and last race of the series to claim the title.

Pro – Clay Tyler won over John Ratulowski using tiebreakers.

Sportsman – Aaron Hagen was third in points going into the final day but managed to claim his second consecutive title.

Motorcycle – Going into the final race, Scott Leonard had the title in hand and only needed to go a few rounds to clinch.

Jr. Dragster Thunder – Sarah Stewart won her second consecutive championship. Sarah had a perfect season, winning five of the six races. The driver’s worst points race is thrown out; hence Sarah was five-for-five.

Jr. Dragster Lightning – Sam (Sarah’s brother) also won his second consecutive title – another first (back-to-back brother-sister Jr. Dragster championships) at WWTR.

High School – O’Fallon Township student Amana Miller won the Wednesday night series.




Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest

Related Posts

2022 Media, Photo Credential Requests

Updated: January 1, 2022 PLEASE UNDERSTAND THIS CREDENTIAL POLICY IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE DUE TO LOCAL MANDATES AND SANCTIONING BODY COVID GUIDELINES. World Wide Technology Raceway grants media and photographer credentials to individuals on assignment from recognized media outlets. All applications will be screened. All requests must be received at least 14 days in advance

Read More